The Post

2017| 12A| 115 mins| / / /

Screening Dates:
Fri 26 January 6:30pm
Fri 26 January 9:00pm
Sat 27 January 2:15pm
Sat 27 January 8:45pm
Sun 28 January 2:15pm
Sun 28 January 4:45pm
Mon 29 January 6:30pm
Mon 29 January 9:15pm
Tue 30 January 6:15pm
Tue 30 January 9:00pm
Wed 31 January 2:30pm
Wed 31 January 6:30pm
Wed 31 January 9:15pm
Thu 1 February 6:30pm
Thu 1 February 9:00pm
Fri 2 February 6:15pm
Sat 3 February 6:15pm
Sun 4 February 5:00pm
Mon 5 February 9:00pm
Tue 6 February 8:45pm
Wed 7 February 2:15pm
Wed 7 February 6:15pm
Thu 8 February 8:45pm

Director: Steven Spielberg
Cast: Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Sarah Paulson

The screening on Wed 31 January at 2.30pm is Silver Screen – our weekly matinees aimed at ages 60 and over with tickets at £6. Under-50s are welcome at these screenings, standard ticket prices apply.

Steven Spielberg directs Meryl Streep and Tom Hanks in The Post, a thrilling drama about the unlikely partnership between The Washington Post’s Katharine Graham (Streep), the first female publisher of a major American newspaper, and editor Ben Bradlee (Hanks), as they race to catch up with The New York Times to expose a massive cover-up of government secrets that spanned three decades and four U.S. Presidents. The two must overcome their differences as they risk their careers, and their very freedom, to help bring long-buried truths to light.

 

There are no critic reviews yet.