Phantom Thread

2017| 15 | 130  mins| / / /

Screening Dates:
Fri 2 February 6:30pm
Fri 2 February 9:15pm
Sat 3 February 2:15pm
Sat 3 February 6:00pm
Sat 3 February 8:45pm
Sun 4 February 2:15pm
Sun 4 February 5:15pm
Mon 5 February 6:15pm
Mon 5 February 8:30pm
Tue 6 February 6:15pm
Tue 6 February 9:00pm
Wed 7 February 2:30pm
Wed 7 February 8:45pm
Thu 8 February 6:15pm
Thu 8 February 9:00pm
Fri 9 February 8:45pm
Sat 10 February 2:30pm
Sat 10 February 8:15pm
Sun 11 February 5:00pm
Mon 12 February 8:45pm
Tue 13 February 8:45pm
Thu 15 February 6:15pm

Director: Paul Thomas Anderson
Cast: Vicky Krieps, Daniel Day-Lewis, Lesley Manville

The screening on Wed 7 February at 2.30pm is Silver Screen – our weekly matinees aimed at ages 60 and over with tickets at £6. Under-50s are welcome at these screenings, standard ticket prices apply.

Set in the glamour of 1950’s post-war London, renowned dressmaker Reynolds Woodcock (Day-Lewis) and his sister Cyril (Manville) are at the centre of British fashion, dressing royalty, movie stars, heiresses, socialites, debutantes and dames with the distinct style of The House of Woodcock. Women come and go through Woodcock’s life, providing the confirmed bachelor with inspiration and companionship, until he comes across a young, strong-willed woman, Alma (Krieps), who soon becomes a fixture in his life as his muse and lover. Once controlled and planned, he finds his carefully tailored life disrupted by love. With his latest film, Paul Thomas Anderson paints an illuminating portrait both of an artist on a creative journey, and the women who keep his world running. Phantom Thread is Paul Thomas Anderson’s eighth movie, and his second collaboration with Daniel Day-Lewis.

There are no critic reviews yet.